Go Back   HondaSwap Forums > Members' Corner > Members' Lounge
Facebook Twitter

nigerian 419 scams

This is a discussion on nigerian 419 scams in the Members' Lounge forum
ever have this happen to you? i was just trying to sell some stuff on partstrader.com and got this email. [b]>From: "gabriel smith" <gabsmith@linuxmail.org> >To: mikeoutland@hotmail.com >Subject: b16 flywheel, 99 si ecu, a/c compressors >Date: Fri, 09 Jul 2004 02:55:55 +0800 > > >Hello Seller, ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-09-2004, 04:42 PM   #1
B16
 
B16's Avatar
Posts: 10,584
Default

ever have this happen to you? i was just trying to sell some stuff on partstrader.com and got this email.

Quote:
[b]>From: "gabriel smith" <gabsmith@linuxmail.org>
>To: mikeoutland@hotmail.com
>Subject: b16 flywheel, 99 si ecu, a/c compressors
>Date: Fri, 09 Jul 2004 02:55:55 +0800
>
>
>Hello Seller,
>I got the placement of your advert for the said item which i'm interested to purchase and i will like to know your lowest price and the present conditions also with pics if available,
> I will be waiting to read from you soonest,
>Regards to you and your family.
so i'm thinkin, this guy sounds pretty weird sending regards to my family and shit, so i reply.

Quote:
[b]----- Original Message -----
From: "mike outland"
Date: Thu, 08 Jul 2004 12:05:40 -0700
To: gabsmith@linuxmail.org
Subject: RE: b16 flywheel, 99 si ecu, a/c compressors



where are you located? would this be for pickup or shipped? pics for all items, except the a/c compressors can be found on my original ad at:

http://www.hondaswap.com/forums/inde...howtopic=41572

i'll let the flywheel, 2 a/c compressors and the ecu go for $320 + shipping.

-mike
then get this response..
Quote:
[b]Thanks a lot for the mail and good day to you and your family.how is business booming?hope great as usual.i mail to let you know that the price is now okay by me
so this is how we are going to seal this transaction.There is an associate of mine in the US who is owing me $4,000 i am going to instruct him to send you a check for that amount,and when it clears in your bank you can deduct your portion and send my
balance by WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER to my shipping agent who will come to your location for the pick up.Although i know that the value of the check is more
than the price of what am buying but i am willing to trust you with my balance for the shipping. So if this offer is acceptable to you,let me have your contact
information so that i can instruct my associate to issue and send out the check check to you immediately,that is your name,address and phone number Please get back to me as soon as soon as you get this mail so that i can know your decision.h op e to see your
contact details so that payment can be made out to you on time and also try and send the picture along so that i can view it,
My regards toyou and your family.
then i tell him to fuck off.

later, a friend showed me this website, looks like i could have had some fun with these retards. haha.

http://www.ebolamonkeyman.com/
B16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 04:57 PM   #2
Posts: 770
Default

bukakke...ewww
lowandslow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 05:31 PM   #3
 
Speedracer228's Avatar
Posts: 1,597
Default

they do that on autotrader all the time, autotrader always sends me stuff warning about pple like that, pisses me off bc i think im getting a lead and its some asshat trying to scam money off of me
id sure like to
Speedracer228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 07:20 PM   #4
 
GSRCRXsi's Avatar
Posts: 8,347
Default

LMAO, i just read one of the emails from that website. fucking priceless.
GSRCRXsi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2004, 02:32 AM   #5
 
pissedoffsol's Avatar
Posts: 49,698
Default

that website owns
pissedoffsol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2004, 06:38 AM   #6
 
xj0hnx's Avatar
Posts: 14,032
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by B16@Jul 9 2004, 10:42 PM
[b]
later, a friend showed me this website, looks like i could have had some fun with these retards. haha.

http://www.ebolamonkeyman.com/
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

That's good shit right thur!!
xj0hnx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2004, 04:50 PM   #7
Posts: 6,827
Default

Ok, wtf is Bukakke?
Havok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2004, 05:00 PM   #8
Posts: 5,969
Default

Basically I think its an Asian thing where a bunch of guys let their loads all over some sluts face.
Jeef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2004, 05:11 PM   #9
Posts: 770
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Jeef@Jul 10 2004, 05:00 PM
[b] Basically I think its an Asian thing where a bunch of guys let their loads all over some sluts face.
ding ding ding
lowandslow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2004, 06:32 PM   #10
Posts: 6,827
Default

for Bukkake
Havok is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Hello Guest, why not Register an account with us now to access all of our features and be able to interact with the community?

Already have an account? Login now!



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.x
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO
© 2001-2013 HondaSwap.com