1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1 long CEL flash wat does it meann?

Discussion in 'Integra' started by TeggyMan, May 31, 2009.

  1. TeggyMan

    TeggyMan New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Location:
    Waterbury, CT
    i did the diagnostic test and my CEL only flashes 1 long flash over and over.. cant come up with a code.. any help??
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    code 10 iat sensor
     
  3. TeggyMan

    TeggyMan New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Location:
    Waterbury, CT
    where is that sensor so i can fix it?
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    is it a ls or gsr
     
  5. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    ahh heck it dont mater im sure you have a cold air intake on there anyhow lol, but it will be in the air intake pipe it plugs into the side of it and reads the air
     
  6. TeggyMan

    TeggyMan New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Location:
    Waterbury, CT
    yeah its a GSR and idk where it wuld plug it lol ill check it out tommorow when its not dark.. can that little sensor cause me to lose HP cuz the CEL is on
     
  7. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    it can but not enough to worry about, if those sensors are not air tight it will throw a code, it might just need to be snugged up and then reset the ecu.
     
  8. TeggyMan

    TeggyMan New Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Location:
    Waterbury, CT
    well cuz some other guy told me just by having the CEL on it puts the ECU into limp mode and killa gas mileage and HP so ill try fixing it idk
     
  9. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    if it was in limp mode the motor will not rev over 3000 rpm
     
  10. SlushboxTeggy

    SlushboxTeggy It's only stupid if it doesn't work VIP

    Messages:
    9,392
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Car may just need a little maintenance if it feels sluggish and your mpg isn't good. Tune up, oil change, fuel filter change, air filter change, etc. If they haven't been done in awhile it will definitely help.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page