12 second Integra LS/VTEC?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

civicious

Buck Futter
VIP
a local guy has a 98 integra with a LS/VTEC...he has a B16 head and a LS bottom end with JUN stage 3 cams, ITR pistons, Hondata ecu, no p/s, and other typical mods (intake, exhaust, etc.)...he claim's it'll run a 12.1 without slicks. is this possible? im no expert, but this sounds like bullshit to me...

I doubt he is pulling 12.1's but it is possible. If he can't produce a slip then it is :bs:. IMO I won't race anyone for a title. This isn't The Gay and the Curious, most of us can't afford a new car when we lose to Vin Disel in his RX-7.

If he shows you a slip then you shouldn't bet anything on a race because you are going to get your ass handed to you.

werd...sounds like a stunna talkin gunk...I doubt he's hitting 12.1

Anyways...LSvtecs are nasty from the getgo,...especially with JunIII's, higher compression, and hondata. Personally, I think racing for slips is gay...who wants to start from scratch again...and if you invest all the time and money into building your own car I wouldn't want to hand it over to some chump on the street...

the lsvtec can run low low 12's on street tires, you have to understand that there is a vast array of lsvtec's. Some have 85mm pistons and others have 81mm.

If he wants to run for your ride tell him to fuck off. I used to race kids on tuesday nights for 39cent cheeseburgers from McDonalds :)

Milan

Originally posted by JDMilan@Jul 7 2003, 06:56 PM
If he wants to run for your ride tell him to fuck off. I used to race kids on tuesday nights for 39cent cheeseburgers from McDonalds :)

That is, quite possibly, the coolest thing I have ever heard anyone racing for. And I can't stand McDonalds. :)

Yeah once you have worked at Fast food, you will hate them all trust me! I only eat home made shit now or actual restaurant stuff pretty much.