1990 civic with 1991 SIR B16a1

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

julz69

I found out my ECU is a pw0 now i am so lost on where to go from here. I don't know what to do with this information. Do i need a wiring diagram for the car's original ecu? Please guide me
Thank you!
-J

Have you already done the b16a1 swap? Cause the pw0 ecu is the same as the pr3 which is also a b16 ecu. But what are you trying to do with the wiring? vtec, dpi to mpi, a little more info, and I could probally help you.

oh ok sorry motor tranny and everything is in. Now when it comes to getting the thing wired i don't even know where to start. I have to do dpi to mpi right? Then wire in the vtec. basically how do i get it to run now? Sorry im a newbie, any help will be greatly appreciated!
Thank you,
J

SEARCH. You might also find info at hasport.com under faq's-->instructions. I think they sell wiring kits you might want too.

That depends on how good you are with wiring......Sounds to me like you might want to buy subharnesses, yeah....Or you can use the search button to figure out how to wire it yourself. There's alot of info out there on that.

That depends on how good you are with wiring......Sounds to me like you might want to buy subharnesses, yeah....Or you can use the search button to figure out how to wire it yourself. There's alot of info out there on that.

this isnt honda tech, dont immediately tell someone to search. yes, searching helps, but its not always going to get the answers the person needs.

Here's hasports vtec subharness - $79

Here's rywires vtec subharness - $55

That harness is nice, but its only really beneficial if you are already MPFI (SI or HF). If you are not, then I would look into this. It cost $175 for rywire to rewire the harness to work with an MPFI car CRX/Civic

Good luck.

Is their a good tutorial on how to do that conversoin? Again thank you everyone for your help! Ps- anyone from CT for some help?