1990 Honda Civic DX B16 Swap

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

chetrickerman

I am a new person at swapping engines. I don't know what i all need for the swap. My civic has a D15 and is automatic, so im asking what is everything I need for the swap, and if anyone can give me detailed instructions, that would be awesome. I don't want to screw things up. I am buying the B16 full swap with the 5 speed cable transmission from hmotorsonline.com. I know that it comes with some things, but i want to know what else i need, and in detail please. Like i said i am new at this, but i love it already. Thank you very much :)

First you are going to need to buy some aftermarket b-series mounts,hasport makes good mounts but there are alot of others so just look around.Since your car is auto you will need to find a complete manual pedal assembly and follow these instructions Rywire - Automatic To Manual Conversion Once you have the auto-manual swap done you can put the motor in the car.After the motor is installed you will need to convert from DPFI to MPFI.You can buy a premade harness from here Rywire - Online Store or you can wire it up yourself.

help

ok maybe i found the right area to write this ive got a 1990 honda crx dx i just purchased a 1987 acura integra motor trany and ecu i was wondering what is all needed when swaping out the motors since im doin it my self i kinda need assistance on this subject this is afterall my first honda/jap car ive only owned full size trucks in the past and im good at those engines if any one at all can help please write back or email me at im_duh_punk@yahoo.com thanx