1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2 step launch control system

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by tunerboy09, Apr 28, 2008.

  1. tunerboy09

    tunerboy09 New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    i have been trying to find information on 2 step launch contorl systems but im having no luck does anyone know where am able to get one from any help would be great
     
  2. t3t4delsol

    t3t4delsol New Member

    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Location:
    York, Pa
    only make one thread please
     
  3. Turbo&Auto

    Turbo&Auto Nick Go FAST!!

    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Location:
    East Burg, PA!
    I want to say the Neptune program has it but I dont know for sure. Xenocron.com for some tuning supplies and programs. Google RTP Honda Tuning w/Launch Control
     
  4. OKCZombie

    OKCZombie Banned

    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    MSD also has it as an add on to their list of options
     
  5. YBLEGAL

    YBLEGAL Regular Member w/ Cheese

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    hondata has it...

    IMO, learn to launch yourself.
     
  6. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    :werd:
     
  7. LS_VTEC

    LS_VTEC you get the BRAKE

    Messages:
    2,616
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    Just buy a MSD-6AL or Digital-6 (my choice) and wire it to one of your horn switches.
     
  8. Turbo&Auto

    Turbo&Auto Nick Go FAST!!

    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Location:
    East Burg, PA!
    I just used LC for the first time this year on my sube and I def wont go back to trying to launch manually. Makes your times a LOT more consistant!!
     
  9. 97hatch

    97hatch ?

    Messages:
    1,695
    Likes Received:
    20
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2003
    Location:
    Anderson IN
    and when you have a large turbo on a car the only way to get it to even start to spool off the line is a 2 step
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. YBLEGAL

    YBLEGAL Regular Member w/ Cheese

    Messages:
    2,762
    Likes Received:
    36
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    ahhhhh!

    +rep buddy. that's a good point.

    when i think of launch control, i think of that one top gear episode with the aston martin that had it (maybe a DB9?). and i couldnt figure out why exactly you would need it on that...na of course
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2008
  11. Turbo&Auto

    Turbo&Auto Nick Go FAST!!

    Messages:
    3,269
    Likes Received:
    29
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Location:
    East Burg, PA!
    ?True story. I can build 22psi at the launch using the LC :)
     
  12. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    ive never had it in my car but ive been in my boys cars,,and it is a big improvement in launch times...
    LC FTW!!!
    msd 6al with 2 step feature..
    jegs has em
     
  13. newb

    newb phresh VIP

    Messages:
    3,967
    Likes Received:
    179
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Location:
    Backwoods Northwest
    Gizzmo Racing has a 2 step setup too. You hafta buy one of there shift lights to go with it, but it all wires up to your ECU and the 2 step and the shift light are both fully adjustable from the driver seat with a simple 2 button operation. I have one myself, but dont have it on a car yet :(
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page