2000 Civic Si Engine Questions

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

yardrat

Hello! I'm kinda new to the performance area of Civics, and I was wondering if anyone could answer a few questions about Civic engines? I have a chance to buy a recovered theft 2000 Civic Si that has had the engine and tranny stolen out of it. What is the original engine that came in this car? Is it considered a B16A? I have seen companys with JDM engines list a B16B from a Japanese Type-R Civic. What is the difference, and which engine should I look into getting for a replacement? Thanks! :huh:

how much do you have to spend on a motor? then we can give you a million suggestions on what to do. but i suggest you read the reference section and you will find the most accurate info on the motor, code and specs of the b16 that was in your car.