1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

37820-PCX-A01(J01) HONDA S2000

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by veut, Feb 12, 2006.

  1. veut

    veut Junior Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Location:
    RUSSIE Sochi(Bleak Sea)
    Probably whether to alter them for the engine B16A6??I have ECU-P2T
     
  2. MXDesa

    MXDesa Senior Member

    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2003
    Location:
    Queens, New York
    What the hell are you talking about?? What is your question?
     
  3. reikoshea

    reikoshea HS Troll...And Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    12,633
    Likes Received:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    yeah, i think the translator is a lil bit off. he's asked this before, but i havent gotten what he means yet.
     
  4. GSRCRXsi

    GSRCRXsi Super Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    9,623
    Likes Received:
    345
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Location:
    MD
    i think hes trying to use the S2000 ecu. thats what the part number is for. but no that wont work. dont try. theres no point.
     
  5. veut

    veut Junior Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Location:
    RUSSIE Sochi(Bleak Sea)
    Yes! I want to replace P2T on S2000 ecu
     
  6. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    it won't work.

    the s2000 spins / fires clockwise like the k-series motors.
    the b- and d- series motors spin counterclockwise.

    not only is the map completely worng for the motor, but the firing order is all backwards.
     
  7. veut

    veut Junior Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Location:
    RUSSIE Sochi(Bleak Sea)
    .....((((( Its problem..
     
  8. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
  9. veut

    veut Junior Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Location:
    RUSSIE Sochi(Bleak Sea)
    Where it is possible to find a manual ecu S2000?
     
  10. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    all s2000's are manual.
     
  11. veut

    veut Junior Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Location:
    RUSSIE Sochi(Bleak Sea)
    manual not have info which impuls...ounly repering
     
  12. GSRCRXsi

    GSRCRXsi Super Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    9,623
    Likes Received:
    345
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Location:
    MD
    do you mean a manual for the s2000 ecu? or a manual s2000 ecu. i realize youre in russia, and using a translator, but its hard to help without knowing exactly what you mean to say. little differences make a big difference in english, lol.

    but if you need a manual for an s2000 ecu you could try out a helms manual, but im not sure if they make one with the the internal circuitry of the ecu. just the pinouts and stuff.

    but again, theres no point in trying to use the s2000 ecu anyway. it will not work with your engine. like B said, the engine rotates the wrong way. and the fuel maps ae all wrong. just sell the ecu and get the right one.
     
  13. veut

    veut Junior Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Location:
    RUSSIE Sochi(Bleak Sea)
  14. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    okay. so you want to use the s2000 cluster in your car that isn't an s2000.

    are you trying to use S2000 ECU or just rewire your p2t to work with the s2000 cluster?
     
  15. veut

    veut Junior Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Location:
    RUSSIE Sochi(Bleak Sea)
    1-I have Civic -EK4-P2T-B16A6-SiR
    2-I have s2000 cluster--he work in my car 99% :)
    3-but in the cluster not work small scale temperature motor because p2t dont have digital out for cluster(only analog signal)
    4-If I want ecu s2000 on my table-I can look through digital impulses on yellow\green wire(A1-32 pin connector)
    5-then I think what doing next))))
     
  16. eg6sir

    eg6sir Supa Mod Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    21,703
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    661 BK CA
    damn.. this just confused the hell outta me..
     
  17. GSRCRXsi

    GSRCRXsi Super Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    9,623
    Likes Received:
    345
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Location:
    MD
    hes trying to get the temp guage on the s2000 cluster to work. since it needs a digital input and the stock ecu only gives an analog signal.

    so you might have to make some kind of analog -> digital converter. you seem more then capable of making one :)
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page