1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

4 wire o2 sensor

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by etccatz, Sep 19, 2008.

  1. etccatz

    etccatz Junior Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    alright i just purchased and 88 hatch with an ls swap in it. its wired obd1 though and it still has the stock 2 wire o2 sensor. so when i get to a certain rpm it starts unloading and sputtering. now i was wondering what cars can i just get a 4 wire o2 from and is that why its unloading???
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    any honda 4 wire 92 + will work besides the odd balls like the vx civic.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. etccatz

    etccatz Junior Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    should that help the over loading problem??
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    im not real sure on that one, but if its obd1 then it should have a 4 wire o2 sensor anyways
     
  5. etccatz

    etccatz Junior Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    yeah it was half ass wired in the two wire. so like a 95 d16z one should work than??
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    yup any of them 92+ prelude civic del sol whatever
     
  7. etccatz

    etccatz Junior Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    alright thank you. gotta get a starter now too. it never fails. when you get one thing fixed something elses shits the bed!!!
     
  8. etccatz

    etccatz Junior Member

    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    one more question if anyone reads this. i got a b16 tranny with lsd on my ls. can i just use the stock starter to crank it or do i have to get a b16 one???
     
  9. red91efhatch

    red91efhatch New Member

    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Location:
    Albuquerque
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page