1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

89 crx 1.5 mini me

Discussion in 'Civic and CRX - EF' started by c-rex-beat, Aug 3, 2008.

  1. c-rex-beat

    c-rex-beat yeah, it's a vtec.

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Location:
    tyler, TX
    I gots me a 89 crx si with a d15b7 odb1 running off pm6 ecu? The trans is a l3 as far as I know stock si possiably. What would I need to make this thing a mini me.
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    a d16z6 head and a p28 ecu and a few extra wires
     
  3. c-rex-beat

    c-rex-beat yeah, it's a vtec.

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Location:
    tyler, TX
    It can't be that easy?
    Is there a site with diagrams on wiring?
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    yea this one just search mini me
     
  5. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    ^yup and i have the z6 head if ya need it,,complete minus manifolds and dizzy
     
  6. CIVICTRON

    CIVICTRON stealthcivic

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Location:
    The Pas Manitoba
    i would put on a d16z6 head and boost it...
     
  7. c-rex-beat

    c-rex-beat yeah, it's a vtec.

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Location:
    tyler, TX
    Whats the price and what else would I need?
     
  8. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    im pretty sure you can use your manfolds..then you would need a distributor,timing belt,headgasket and a conversion harness,a guy by monotech sells em cheap here on the site,,
    the pm6 ecu you have is obd0 so i doubt your running obd1
    but pm me an offer on the head if you want it
     
  9. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    something against monotech?!:confused:
     
  10. c-rex-beat

    c-rex-beat yeah, it's a vtec.

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Location:
    tyler, TX
    Aight, My buddy has a z6 head with new valves, intake/exhaust manifold and valve cover im getting for cheap. Can I still use my current dizzy? I also need a p28 ecu if any of you gots one.
     
  11. CIVICTRON

    CIVICTRON stealthcivic

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Location:
    The Pas Manitoba
    i got a z6 head u can have it i got a couple off ebay there good to have incase timing belt goes... yikes poor valves lol
     
  12. c-rex-beat

    c-rex-beat yeah, it's a vtec.

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Location:
    tyler, TX
    I have everything for this except ecu now and harness. Someone has to have one just laying around the shop. I have two pm6 ecu and some car audio shit I would trade.
     
  13. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    he only has 15 posts,i read them all and dont get it
     
  14. jesuslives

    jesuslives Banned

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Location:
    in my garage
    i did the same thing, i didnt need to change ecus. just wired a msd activator switch 5000 pill for vtec, everything fits and bolts right up. the distributor will work but wont have the correct bolt up, only 1 bolt will hold it, its good to get the 16z distributor and iacv. junk yard. easy
     
  15. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    unless you changed ecu then your vtec is not working as it should
     
  16. c-rex-beat

    c-rex-beat yeah, it's a vtec.

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Location:
    tyler, TX
    would a td-02u dizzy work with what I'm trying to do?
    Also what about o2 sensor?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page