1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

90 integra B18A1

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by wisemansoji, Jan 25, 2004.

  1. wisemansoji

    wisemansoji Senior Member

    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    is a 90 integra B18a1 engine odb0 or odb1. I want to know cuz I wanna put this in a 93 civic sedan. Will the wiring harness work for this swap. I'm hoping that the wiring will just click in from the b18 to the civics w2iruing at the fire wall. Is there any thing else I should know b4 I tackle this swap.
     
  2. MofongoY2K

    MofongoY2K Junior Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Location:
    Dumfries, VA
    OBD0
     
  3. wisemansoji

    wisemansoji Senior Member

    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    the engine is odb0

    is the car odb1?
     
  4. Smonkeyboy

    Smonkeyboy Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,775
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    NO the entire car is OBD 0

    it would be extremely difficult, actually impossible for a car to have some OBD 0 parts and some OBD 1 parts.

    out of curiosity what makes you ask?
     
  5. rushcrx

    rushcrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2003
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
  6. TDaddy

    TDaddy Senior Member

    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Location:
    California
    It's obd0, I know this for sure....I have a '90 integra and am swapping motors to an b16a (Xsi). I had to get a conversion harness to change from obd0 (my car) to obd1 (new engine).
     
  7. Gen2Teg

    Gen2Teg Senior Member

    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Location:
    san francisco
    any car 91 and below is OBD 0. and for homeboy up on top of me, don't waste your time and money with a B16 in your integra. it'll be slower than your LS motor in there right now. if anything do a LS/VTEC with that head and use the B16 tranny too.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page