1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

91 civic d16z6

Discussion in 'Civic and CRX - EF' started by chevguy_80, Apr 8, 2008.

  1. chevguy_80

    chevguy_80 New Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    do i need the resistor box from the OBD 0 wiring harness
     
  2. chevguy_80

    chevguy_80 New Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    anyone
     
  3. chevguy_80

    chevguy_80 New Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
  4. LS_VTEC

    LS_VTEC you get the BRAKE

    Messages:
    2,616
    Likes Received:
    25
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    If your using obd1 injectors, you don't need the resistor box but you will need to convert it to obd1. Change the injector clips to obd1, obd1 distributor, obd1 jumper harness and a stock p28 for manual transaxle if your keeping the harness that is in the car. You may have to wire in a couple sensors as well.
     
  5. chevguy_80

    chevguy_80 New Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    ive got all of that
    just wondering about resistor box and extra sensors
    the temp sensor under the dizzy most of all
     
  6. chevguy_80

    chevguy_80 New Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
  7. chevguy_80

    chevguy_80 New Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
  8. chevguy_80

    chevguy_80 New Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
  9. BrokenRex

    BrokenRex New Member

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    you should take a picture of it and post it. unless someone has experienced the same issue, we probably wont know right away what it's for. however if you post a picture, i'm sure someone would know what sensor it is. and if it looks anything like :
    [​IMG]
    then it's a coolant temp sensor, you'll need to extend the two wires on your harness to reach.
    EDIT: this is a fan switch, i meant to type that, in my haste i typed out coolant sensor. the two wires need to be extended to reach the fan switch on the thermostat housing on the B
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2008
    1 person likes this.
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page