91 civic hatch b18c5 (itr) swap

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

stumpyky

Just picked up a 91 civic hatch for 500 bucks. I want to put the b18c5 in, i know i need the mounts, linkage and some axels that can handle the power. But, if I buy a complete engine swap with ecu, harness, tranny, dist., a\c, etc. will i still have some wiring problems or can I just use all the wiring from the type r and go? Also I know the h22 into the civic and you lose your a/c. Anyone know if i will have to sacrifice ac with the b18c5? New to hondas, but not to cars. Any help greatly appreciated.

Well you gonna need a bit more stuff. this is gonna be expensive. First im assuming you're getting the trans with it so its a hydro. You will need the cable to hydro conversion kit from hasport. About the wiring. You will still need to customize it since your car never came with v-tec. Im not too good at explaining it but i do know that you will have to convert it from non obd to obd2 then get that obd2 to obd1 jumper harness. I'd sell that type r ecu and get the p30 or p28 chipped. About the a/c. You will need to buy the bracket from hasport also. www.hasport.com :) Someone else fill in the rest about the wiring.