1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

92 accord f22b1 swap prob

Discussion in 'Accord' started by agent420, Jan 22, 2007.

  1. agent420

    agent420 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Hello All I have a 92 accord with a 96 f22b1 every thing was running fine when all the sudden my Rpms would be limited to 3500 ? Any ideas ?

    Also I was told I would need the harness and ECU from A 96 accord to finish the swap ? Can any one give me some advice Im new to the tuner world been
    doing V8+ perfomance for years so Im not new to the mechanical side of things
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    it sounds like its in limp home mode probly a bad dizzy
     
  3. agent420

    agent420 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    WTF are you talking about srry but I am Completely new to the import world let me layout the complete history of me and this car isnt much but maybe it will help someone help me cause I depseratly need it I just got evicted an all We have is a Car that we've had for like 3 weeks I have searched everywhere but have not found any answers on my own So I look to the expertise of some of you

    Revised from above

    Ok I have a 1992 accord Manual Tranni. with a f22b1 I was told came out of a 1996 accord so far until last night being sunday night I was in fourth hit the vtec at my switch @ about 4k Rpm went fine then a rev limit kicked in @ 3500 rpm the car hauled ss before this happend it has the original 92 ECU and the 92 wiring harness the map sensor hasn't been hooked up neither was one of the O2 sensors when I bought the car I was told I would need the 96 ecu and wiring harness to complete theres part of the problem I cant find anywhere where I get a ecu and wiring harness and I am also confused about the conversion harness things Please let me know if you can help I am completely new to the honda/import world I have built a ton of chevy's/Gm motors but there no where near the same [​IMG] PLEASE HELP !!!!
    Thanks For your help in advance
    Rob

    I have been told it was my ECU, My coil (checked that and its good ) fuel pump wires
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2007
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    it sounds like its a bad distributor, if it is sometimes it will go into limp home mode just so you can get home and it wont let you go over 3500 rpm
     
  5. agent420

    agent420 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Yeah I was told by someone that the computer was in safe mode and that it wont mess up the car any since the computer automatically stops all signals that could cause harm and limits the rpms to a lvl that couldnt do any dmg im getting a new distributor on the 24th had to order it :(
     
  6. agent420

    agent420 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    well its not the distributor think it could be a timing issue ?
     
  7. agent420

    agent420 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Yall aint gonna belive this shit It was the fucking Fuel injector pigtail was unplugged just enough but it works now all the way to 6700 rpms :)
    thanks for the help but I figured it out always check your injector wires
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page