1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

92 Civic Amp Install

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by kingwilly, Jun 7, 2003.

  1. kingwilly

    kingwilly Senior Member

    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Location:
    arizona
    my brother has a 92 civic si and were tryin to put an amp in it...i cant find any holes in the firewall to connect the amp power cord to the battery...can anyone help??
     
  2. kingwilly

    kingwilly Senior Member

    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Location:
    arizona
    nevermind..hes takin it to a shop
     
  3. B16RacerN2NR

    B16RacerN2NR Working Hard VIP

    Messages:
    6,148
    Likes Received:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Location:
    Moving back West...
    lol...there is always a soft spot...try running through where you harness meets the ecu...but hey...it's his money right
     
  4. DjMcPhatty

    DjMcPhatty Senior Member

    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO / Huntsville, AL
    Ok dude, I have a 92 civic vx, and be careful when installing the amp, i learned that the hard way. There is a soft spot on the passenger side a little below the battery. Well you can punch through it but be really really careful because on the other side is a thing that holds what i believe is the freon for your ac, and if you puncture that seal you have to take the whole dash off to replace it. Well when my friend and i installed we werent careful and pssssst shit started leaking everywhere, so now i have no ac.
     
  5. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    If he wants to save money, just run it through the grommet that the harness goes through, easy and takes about 30 seconds.
     
  6. Domeskilla

    Domeskilla Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    also make sure you you dont stick it near the metal, it could rub, cut the coating and ground out. If you dril a new hole, go buy some garmet's so you dont have that problem of grounding out.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page