92 civic h23/22a swap

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

islandcivic

Hey so I’m still learning about Honda’s... have owned a few of them and have just started to read up on the power they can make... I hear so much about the h22a into a eg civic but have never heard of the h23/22a Frankenstein into one.. Any reason for this? I only ask because this is what I was planning on doing because I currently own a 92 prelude and would like to do the head and comp. swap and then pop it into a eg. I know a lot of people say there is no handling with the h series swap but that’s not a problem... anyone know something I don’t? Feel free to post.

There shouldn't be any issues putting that combo into a Civic. It will bolt in the same way any other H or F swap would...

thank you brutalb83 .... looks like im going to go that route.. also would like to twin turbo it at some point. so i will prob. rebuild the bottom end when i do the swap and then just do the top end when i decide to turbo it .. thanks for the imput