1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

93 civic speedmeter actting like tach

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by rex187, May 31, 2010.

  1. rex187

    rex187 Member

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Location:
    austin,texas
    i have a 93 civic dx sedan. i pulled the motor out a few days ago due to bad water pump and other gasket leaks. anyway i installed the motor back in today and now my speedometer is acting like a tach and the trip meter is even moving as well. can any one help me with this?
     
  2. HownDah

    HownDah Quantum Emperor

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Location:
    between the 0s and 1s
    well if your tach is also acting like a speedo then i don't see a problem, just reverse the order

    :) sorry i couldn't restrain myself

    i hope someone comes up with something for you as I haven't a clue
     
  3. Magana559

    Magana559 The Warden

    Messages:
    2,568
    Likes Received:
    42
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Location:
    fresno Ca
    press down on the speed sensor, make sure its down all the way.
     
  4. rex187

    rex187 Member

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Location:
    austin,texas
    i almost forgot to say that i can put the car in 5 gear and rev the motor. It's acting like its in gear but its not engaging. i 'm going to replace the slave cylinder today and see if that helps. if not i guess i'm going to pull the motor again and tare it apart and take a look see.
     
  5. rex187

    rex187 Member

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Location:
    austin,texas
    no difference. the slave cylinder did not make one bit of difference.
     
  6. rex187

    rex187 Member

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    Location:
    austin,texas
    got it worked out. the driver side axle was not in the transmission all the way. once i pop'ed it back in everything work fine.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page