93 hatch back swap

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

thewizzard

i'm new to all of this know a little from what i've read on this site as well as other on the net. and can't figure out which swap would work best for a daily driver but something that would run pretty good numbers on the weekends. i was considering either the b18c5 or the b16asir2. whats the main difference between this motors and what do you all think would fit better. stroker kit,turbo, or both. tring to get a descent runner but drivable. what motor, what transmission, and what kind of mods should i check into???

hey wizz whats up.....welcome......first things first how much money do you have in your pocket..then think about what motor you can buy...i would buy an ls change over and later go vtec...... but if you want a motor that will never be opened and you want to go NA then an ITR swap is for you but i would not recomend it because its cheaper to build a gsr to itr spec .....also an lsvtec is better than a gsr (my2c)...... i dont recomend a b16 unless you get an ls/crv block later

if you plan on boosting get a gsr(b18c1), if you are going to stay NA get an ITR(B18c5). just .02

just get a GSR swap and call it a day
its a good all around engine
you can get it with an LSD (JDM)
plenty of potential for NA or FI later on

B18C GSR is a win-win. more potential than the B16 and mildy built can run pretty quick, at least that's my opinion, but if you got the money, go type r.

i think i'm gonna go with the gsr swap. what kinda mods should i look into first, i do want to turbo the car. what are my options

welp the first thing you need to do is figure out a budget and plan your mods out
if you plan to go turbo then dont waste money on dumb shit like an intake and header (these will be thrown away or sold for significantly less money when you decide to put the turbo on)