1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

93 Ls In A 95 Civic Cx

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by convertableinteg, Mar 11, 2003.

  1. convertableinteg

    convertableinteg Junior Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    Location:
    pa
    i have a 93 integ and i want to put the ls into a 95 civic cx. what will i need
     
  2. vtecsir1

    vtecsir1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,313
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    hydro tranny, distributor and injectors from a 95.
     
  3. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    the teg should be obd1
    you dont need the injectors or dizzy if its the same as your ecu and civic wireharness
     
  4. dwn2low

    dwn2low Senior Member

    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Location:
    Little Rock AR
    I belive you need the HAsport mounts as well.
     
  5. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    Not if you use a hydraulic tranny.And you can use the distributor,injectors all that jazz,since it is OBD I.
     
  6. Domeskilla

    Domeskilla Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN

    No, use all 3 teg mounts and you are set. :)
     
  7. vtecsir1

    vtecsir1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,313
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    sorry didnt think it was obd1 ls.
     
  8. dwn2low

    dwn2low Senior Member

    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Location:
    Little Rock AR
    But if I don't have the integra mounts I must use the hasport Bseries mounts right?

    Mark
     
  9. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    30,036
    Likes Received:
    3,970
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    no you could just go to a acura dealer and get them or hit up a junkyard for them .... just gotta be careful there cuz they arent new and could be about to go
     
  10. liquid00meth

    liquid00meth Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Location:
    Laconia, NH
    I've heard of motor mounts being worn, but I'm not sure I've ever heard them "give out" lol. Like your engine falls out, that would be cute
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page