1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

94 teg cluster in 92 civic

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by hondadude199, Jul 5, 2003.

  1. hondadude199

    hondadude199 New Member

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002
    how do you make the teg cluster work in the civic
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Brute force?
     
  3. hcivic.com

    hcivic.com Senior Member

    Messages:
    4,571
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Location:
    Calgary Alberta canada
  4. hondadude199

    hondadude199 New Member

    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002
    :lol: is this something not to mess with?
     
  5. AllMotorMonster

    AllMotorMonster Senior Member

    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2002
    Location:
    Inland Empire foo!

    Be very creative.

    Search google too.
     
  6. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    it can be done, I have seen it done.


    You are pretty going to have to rewire your clusters functions to the pinouts of your harness. Just make sure to soder shit and not just twist and electrical tape it.



    Milan
     
  7. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    The question is : why would you want to make it fit?
     
  8. Domeskilla

    Domeskilla Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    the question is.. why not?
     
  9. Havok

    Havok Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,827
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Florida
    A.) Because the car is a Civic
    B.) Because the cluster is from an Integra
    C.) It dosen't even fit right into the dash
    D.) If he wants a tach, he can get a Ex/Si cluster.

    Anything else, Codee? :)
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page