95 accord h22a need help

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

95h22Accord

to start it off i am pretty new to the whole honda world. traded a bike for this accord. its a 1995 accord with a 93 JDM H22a motor. it didn't start when i got it, the person i got it from just wasn't to smart and should of checked the starter.

after i got it started and drove it for a few days i decided to get on it to engage vtec i realized the Vtec does not engage. ive changed the oil and spark plugs. checked the codes and the ecu was throwing code 22 and code 6. i found a wiring diagram and followed some wires. the vtec oil pressure switch was not plugged into the right spot. changed it around and fixed code 22. code 6 still appears. i ran more wires and found that the ECT was plugged in where the vtec oil pressure switch was supposed to be (idk why) before it was unplugged to fix code22. when i plugged the ECT in the correct spot it left another plug unplugged. the CEL will not appear anymore but the car will not run right(it will start and idle real high and start to lower, as soon as i rev it up and let off the gas the rpms drop and bounce and almost kills the car). if i plug the other plug back into where the ECT goes, the car will run fine but the CEL will come back on and vtec wont engage. goin to take some pics will post them soon.. if anyone has some ideas please let me kno.. thanks

IMG_20110324_171537.jpg

after following the wires to the ecu i found this to be my ECT

IMG_20110324_171731.jpg

this is where my ECT should be plugged into. when i do this the CEL does not come on and the ecu does not throw any codes.

IMG_20110324_171848.jpg

with all the right things connected it leaves this plug open

IMG_20110324_171918.jpg