1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

95 delsol vtec wire up

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by delsol_racer, Feb 6, 2007.

  1. delsol_racer

    delsol_racer Junior Member

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Location:
    watsonville ca
    hey i have a 95 honda del sol with too many miles on it
    1 question is how do i find out if its a obd0 or obd1 with out looking at tha ecu i forgot
    2 im getting a d15 vtec motor like in 2 weeks and i need to know which wires i run from tha ecu to tha vtec i know i have to change tha ecu i have it so all i need to know is where to get a digram or something to show me which wires to run

    and i did search for it but i couldnt find what i was looking 4

    thank you


    Twitch
     
  2. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    well your del sol is obd1, and just run the vtec wire to the propr pin out on the ecu,dont for get the pressure switch also, there pics every were of ecu pin outs
     
  3. delsol_racer

    delsol_racer Junior Member

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Location:
    watsonville ca
    cool thank you where do u reccomend a place i can find cuz i dont know if im just not looking in tha right spot or what but idk im not sure
     
  4. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
    well what ecu are you gona use the p28 or the po8
     
  5. delsol_racer

    delsol_racer Junior Member

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Location:
    watsonville ca
    uumm its tha stock one out of an 94 civic ex i belive my friend has all of it at his house so im not 100% sure
     
  6. AHHVTEC

    AHHVTEC Well-Known Member VIP

    Messages:
    13,122
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Location:
    Alabama
  7. delsol_racer

    delsol_racer Junior Member

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Location:
    watsonville ca
    all i have to wire up is tha vtec siloniad and tha pressure switch
    i thoguh i read somethign bout a knock sensor but i think its alrady wired up with tha stock motor cuz there both d15's
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page