95 ex coupe automatic to manual?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

datHondan00b

Hey there. I just purchased my first Honda Civic EX. I am brand new to the Honda world, so forgive the amateur questions.

The EX is automatic, and I want to convert it to a manual. The car is bone stock except for these ninja blade lame rims the original owner put on, and the HiD lights he poorly installed.

1). What manual transmission and pieces (clutch pedal, clutch etc) would I need? (detailed)

2). What would be a good "next step" swap for engine and tranny? (for future references)

3). Which brand is good for lowering the car and what will I need?

Answers are greatly appreciated as well as your knowledge about the car and how to go about it. Thanks.

In regards to the manual swap, the easiest thing to do is see if you can find a manual EX Civic that got hit, and just purchase the entire car. That way you'll have every part you need and you can see how they all fit together. Lots of people do auto-to-manual swaps, but the parts list is actually pretty extensive (transmissions, clutch/flywheel, mounts, clutch lines and cylinders, pedals, shifter/shift knob, manual center console pieces, gauge cluster, ECU, etc.).

As for a swap motor, most people go B-series...easy bolt-in swap that provides a decent power upgrade. Anything is possible these days though...H22, K-series, even the J-series V6 all have swap mount kits available.

As for lowering the car, you should probably be more specific...how low? Do you want height adjust-ability? Do you want dampening adjust-ability?

I thought it would be an extensive project as well. Thank you for the info. As for lowering..why lower? What is this heigh adjust ability/ dampening adjust ability mean?

Height adjust is what it sounds like...do you want the ability to fine tune your suspension height and maybe raise or lower it again at a later date?