1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

99 b16a2 engine codes??

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by woo, Sep 7, 2003.

  1. woo

    woo Junior Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    I have a 97 ex coupe with a 99b16a2 that I swapped in but I have some codes
    20-electrical load detector - does anyone know about this??
    63-2nd o2 low or high voltage or slow response- any ideas?(I did remove my cat)
    91-evap , fuel tank pressure sensor low or high input-

    should I try fixing these , or should I just get a p30 obd1 ecu?
    any Ideas are greatly appreciated!!
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    what ecu are you running?

    if you ran the b16's ecu, did you get a proper wire conversion harness to plug it in to your car? your car is obd2a, the ecu is obd2b. there are wiring differences.
     
  3. woo

    woo Junior Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    I used the b16 ecu and engine harness , but for the body harness all I had to go with were a few schematics and a multimeter.so I connected the body harness wires to the corresponding wires off of the ecu. I think maybe that the ecu wants to see some components that the car doesn't have.
     
  4. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    well, #20 is the only 1 i'd worry about. i don't really know what it is to be quite honest.

    2nd o2... obd1 cars have 1 o2, obd2 have 2. if you don't have a 2nd o2 sensor plugged in AFTER the cat, it will throw that code.

    evap = emissions shit.
     
  5. woo

    woo Junior Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    I do have the 2nd o2 hooked up , I wonder if I wired it wrong at the ecu.
    I'll have to go to honda and ask about the e.l.d.
    Thanks for the help!
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page