1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A/F Setting

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> ED-EF / DA' started by VTECPOWER, Jun 29, 2005.

  1. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA
    What should I set the a/f at, as my b16 is running rich, i will have an adjustable fpr tomarrow, but how do I know what to set it at? I have a a/f gauge installed, also all my cel's are gone!
     
  2. formby

    formby learning in progress

    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    is it a wide band if not.....it doesnt matter....its just pretty lights
     
  3. B16CRX

    B16CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Greenville, SC
    you just wasted your money on that FPR. Shoulda got a AFC if you wanted to change your fuel maps. Dont change your fuel pressure. its not a good idea.
     
  4. ripperbone

    ripperbone angry bear

    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    get a fuel pressure gauge also
    b&m makes a good one, or get one from a hardware store
     
  5. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA
    So do you think i should invest into a vafcII?
     
  6. formby

    formby learning in progress

    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    23
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    its ablsolete....for the same price you might be able to dyno tune..... but it looks col and you can fiddle with it....lol i might get one
     
  7. B16CRX

    B16CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Greenville, SC

    The first VAFC will do yuo fine. If you want to get an idea of how tuning works and learn somethign get it and play around with it.
     
  8. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA
    Damn, i'm spendin lots of money already on this car, lots more to come, but ill have to wait another 2 weeks until i get paid to order a vafcII already spent most my paycheck, bills......
     
  9. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA
    Car seems to be running a lot better, I only installed the aem fuel rail, havent put on the aem fpr, i guess i just dont wanna fuck something up, should I install this? And buy a gauge for it?
     
  10. B16CRX

    B16CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Greenville, SC
    install your gauge first, see what your fuel pressure is, then install the FPR. and adjust it to the stock level
    should be around ~40psi

    mine is at 38psi at idle
     
  11. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA
    alright, looks like i'm buying yet another thing for project rex.
     
  12. B16CRX

    B16CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Greenville, SC


    welcome to Modified Hondas ;)
     
  13. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA

    :lol:
    Yup, what kind of gauge should I buy? The autometer one? I already have (2) 2-1/16" gauges mounted on the A pillar.
     
  14. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA
  15. B16CRX

    B16CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Greenville, SC
    that would be fine. do you have an aftermarket fuel rail? if not, just follow you fuel feed line from teh rail to the can and that is where you put the gauge. (replacews the bolt holding down the line on teh can)
     
  16. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA
    Yes, i have an aem fuel rail, where would i put the fpr?
    Is it the same as w/o an aftermarket rail?
     
  17. B16CRX

    B16CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Greenville, SC
    Since you have an aftermarket fuel rail, and it is AEM....I beleive there is a tapped port on teh rail that is for the gauge. but if not, just do what I said in my last post.
     
  18. 97CTR

    97CTR Senior Member

    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    if you are getting a vafc don't waste your money on a guage and sell your pressure regulator. You don't need it with the vafc

    why would you buy a fpr just to set it at stock settings?
     
  19. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA

    Because my crx is running WAY to rich, exhaust is black!
    Also I believe that isnt AT a stock setting.
     
  20. ripperbone

    ripperbone angry bear

    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Location:
    Oklahoma

    here is a picture of my aem fuel rail (blue), aem fpr (silver, bolts to the fuel rail), and no name fuel pressure gauge (green, also bolted to the fuel rail)

    [​IMG]
    your set up will be the same.

    if you get the b&m gauge you can either put it in your fuel rail or you can put it in your fuel filter.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page