A little trouble with my B18A CRX

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

beewanna

Okies, lemme see here i'm a novice (at best) when it comes to car repairs and maintenance... so lets see if we all can help out! YEA!!

I have a 1990 CRX with a B18A swap, and everything works AWESOME!! well, until I park it and then try to restart the engine. It will turn with the starter, fuel pump is audible along with its associated relay... now the engine will start when cold, but once at operating temperature it will not start at all. I have asked a few peoples and one said it could be the EGR valve being stuck, i have also googled and what not and found that it may be the temperature sensor.... now i am just confused and my friends say it could be a number of things that could be wrong... just trying to figure this crap out! Please help... and if I need to give amplifying information, lemme know... Thanks all!

i haven't checked for spark yet, will be performing that test as soon as I can...Just got home from work, i will update whenever i check it out, thanx for replies so far

alrighty.... just returned from a good little run with the rex... Now it stalled twice at a stop sign, the first time, prolly something i did, but upon attempted restart - nothing. I tried again, it started up, so i tried to give it some throttle with clutch disengaged ( rpms were sluggish) but even with the accelerator floored I got nothing. Not wanting to get stuck at this random stop sign, i tried again and it sluggishly started, and during the floored portion something clicked and next thing I know i'm at like 5000 rpms... bleh, anywho, i get it moving again and drive all the way back home without a problem ( about 5 miles)