1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A/r Question

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by Sprocker, Jan 23, 2003.

  1. Sprocker

    Sprocker Senior Member

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    OK here is what I have on my setup right now. Its a Turbonetics T3/T04B Super F with stage 3 compressor and 0.48 A/R. Will changing the A/R to 0.36 make much difference and what do I need to change to do that. Is that the housing sizes.
     
  2. Integra1990

    Integra1990 Senior Member

    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Location:
    omaha nebraska
    that will mak a huge dif, to change it ud hav to change out the whole housing, y would u wann go smaller?
     
  3. SolReaver

    SolReaver Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002
    .48 is weak and .36 is even weaker :eek:
     
  4. Sprocker

    Sprocker Senior Member

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Ya, that was a typo, it was supposed to say 0.63. Can you buy just the housing and do it yourself.
     
  5. Sprocker

    Sprocker Senior Member

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Never mind my stupid question, I figured everything out. I think I may swap to a T3 60-1.
     
  6. kyleirwin

    kyleirwin Retired OG

    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Location:
    Vegas
    damn, brian might be right about the t3/t4's after all.
     
  7. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home

    of course i am. t3/t4 sucks
     
  8. Sprocker

    Sprocker Senior Member

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    T3/T4 doesn't suck if you plan on this being a daily driver, I decided not to swap to the T3 60-1 as Turbonetics told me it is not a very streetable turbo and they said unless I am going for an all out race machine that the setup I have works better, although yes you do get more CFM's so it depends on what your going for. I need daily drivablity as I drive this car everyday, but if I was just using it for racing than I would definately get the T3 60-1.
     
  9. Sprocker

    Sprocker Senior Member

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Since I have a low reving car(until its finished being built) The t3 super 60 is not efficent on my engine, don't want anyone to think I am saying that my turbo is better than it just works better on my car for my demands.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page