about the valve spring

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

eater_eg6

im running a stock b16a2 cam ... n also the stock valve spring.. i hav bought a used b16b cam ... n im planning to buy the toda valve spring... izzit ok ?? any problem if i match up the toda spring with b16b cam ?? n how about the retainer ?? use the stock retainer ?? toda dint hav retainer rite ?? thanx.. need help.. newbie here.... :unsure:

I dont see why it would be a problem. I havent replaced my springs in this car yet, but ive never heard bad things about the toda springs.

Originally posted by eater_eg6@Jul 10 2005, 01:57 AM
im running a stock b16a2 cam ... n also the stock valve spring.. i hav bought a used b16b cam ... n im planning to buy the toda valve spring... izzit ok ?? any problem if i match up the toda spring with b16b cam ?? n how about the retainer ?? use the stock retainer ?? toda dint hav retainer rite ?? thanx.. need help.. newbie here.... :unsure:
[post=523451]Quoted post[/post]​

if you're planning on using the CTR cam then going to Toda valve springs would just be more expensive. Just get some CTR/ITR valve springs and retainers. you will be perfectly fine revving up to 8800k rpms(assuming you have a chipped ecu) and you'd still have money left over.

then when you switch to a really aggressive cam in the future, you spend more on springs the second time around.

thanx.. :) so... can the ori retainer match wif toda spring or other stiffer valve spring ??? did the b16a retainer same wif b16b retainer ??? :unsure:

Originally posted by eater_eg6@Jul 11 2005, 01:47 AM
thanx.. :) so... can the ori retainer match wif toda spring or other stiffer valve spring ??? did the b16a retainer same wif b16b retainer ??? :unsure:
[post=523920]Quoted post[/post]​

gallery_18454_370_5506.jpg