1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

accord dx 2.2 head swap with a V-tech

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> BA-BB /CA-CD' started by rhtuner, Sep 30, 2003.

  1. rhtuner

    rhtuner Junior Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    o.k here is the deal i have an 90 accord and i want to do a head swap. 2.2 stock engine and all i really do not know what the hp's are on the stock one i think it is around 135hp or 145 hp but what i want to do is swap it with like a v-tec head. does anyone have any knowledge on this.

    would i need a v-tec controler or what as you can see i do want the car to go fast. HELP!
     
  2. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
  3. tab

    tab Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2003
    Location:
    Aberdeen, Washington State
    :werd:

    I'll give you a half-ass answer since you are a NOOB. You have an F22A. Vtec would be F22B1(you'll love the reference section, engines). The heads would not line up right, you'd still have to wire Vtec, and buy a computer. All for 10 hp. Simply a huge waste of cash.
     
  4. SleEPeR_CRX

    SleEPeR_CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Location:
    Vancouver B.C. canada
    if u want some go, swap in an h22a.
     
  5. jdmlude92

    jdmlude92 Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    he's gonna put a 900mghz cordless on a sohc block. :blink:
     
  6. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane

    :bo: :lol:
     
  7. rhtuner

    rhtuner Junior Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Thanks for the Advice!!!!
     
  8. jdmlude92

    jdmlude92 Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003

    no problem. make sure when tuning you put your receiver within 2 feet of your electric outlet. ;)
     
  9. AsiAnVenOm

    AsiAnVenOm Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
  10. khrisb

    khrisb ******

    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2003
    If all these people who spell vtec wrong actually knew what it meant, I'm sure they'd spell it right. Most ricers just hear V-tech and think fast. Check my sig.
    Vtec pwns j0o!!1!
     
  11. jdmlude92

    jdmlude92 Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003

    duh. everyone knows v-tec stands for
    V-ery
    T-all
    E-ngine
    C-oolant

    :lol: :D




    p.s. you'd understand if you saw the video.
     
  12. rhtuner

    rhtuner Junior Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    Wow! you came up with that all buy your self good job BUDDY! So you did dail that number 1(800) ABC-DEFG.
     
  13. dohcvtec_accord

    dohcvtec_accord WRX Sellout

    Messages:
    8,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    The left lane
  14. jdmlude92

    jdmlude92 Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003

    obviously you didn't read my post to the fullest extent. you would have had to seen the video of the o3 cobra with the vtec stickers to understand that. you may now drink a nice cup of STFU.

    damn nOOb
     
  15. rhtuner

    rhtuner Junior Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2003
    so a sohc vtec only exists for fuel economy huh! o.k. so what about turbo what kind of set up would i need for that since i now have read that i will be only getting 10 more horse out of it. and can a turbo be set up on f22 i mean i see that it is mentioned but what kind off setup. and what about cams if any one knows what is good for this engine. would i need to change it for a turbo setup
     
  16. jdmlude92

    jdmlude92 Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    since you are allready dealing with a tank of a car. do yourself a favor. save up for an h series motor. an h23 or an h22 will give you much more potential than an f22. and much more power turbo'd :p
     
  17. BlackJDMdeath

    BlackJDMdeath Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Wichita, KS

    :newbie: you're a noob too dummy! :fuckyou:
     
  18. jdmlude92

    jdmlude92 Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    i might be a nOOb to this site. but not a nOOb to honda's. i have a very vast knowledge and you yourself know this zac. lol.although i couldn't fix your problem when i came down to visit ya. but it's all good.
     
  19. BlackJDMdeath

    BlackJDMdeath Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
    there was no fixing the lude :lol:

    oh well, at least asshat theifs can be helpful even if they don't know it :lol:
     
  20. jdmlude92

    jdmlude92 Member

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003

    very true. fucking thiefs stealing gods gift to sports cars (4th gen lude).......:)............we'll find em bro.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page