ACURA CL H22A SWAP

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

jdmclude

What's up people, I am new to this joint and I have already seen a lot more useful information, than HPOA.org, or hondaaccord.com. Any how, I am doing this swap myself with a mechanic that is pretty damn good, but when it comes to Hondas I don't think he has much experience. Correct me if I am wrong please. From all the research that I have gathered, I have to use my F22 harness on the h22a. I plug as many harnesses as I can in, the left over ones I take from the h22a harness and add them to the f22 harness. I took the wiring explination off h22a.org because they tell you exactly what wires to add and where they are located. Do I need to worry about the distributer? I have read that this is the most mind boggling part. Is there an easy sure fire way to get this right? Well I am sure you guys are tired of answering the same questions, but after a while all this information starts running together. Thanks for your help in advance.

You pretty much have it. Add new wires, lengthen some, trade exhaust, switch ecu's. I read what H22A.org had before my swap, and post-swap I'm not impressed. We can give you a lot more specific info than that site, but it is helpful as a starting point.

This swap is going into your Acura CL? What motor was stock?