1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adding Torque to a B16

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by ZAC, Jan 9, 2003.

  1. ZAC

    ZAC Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    how could you add more torque (besides the crazy stuff?)
     
  2. prawjEKt Cx

    prawjEKt Cx Senior Member

    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Location:
    upstate NY
    a stroker kit would be a start... i but that's crazy i'd guess, and so is a turbo, i'm assuming.... but there's 2 great torque 'getters'
     
  3. ZAC

    ZAC Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    I just wonder cause I'm getting a b16, and I was concerned about the torque.I wish I could bolt on something cheap and get torque.
     
  4. ZAC

    ZAC Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    I'm thinking about not getting a header because I will lose more torque
     
  5. E_SolSi

    E_SolSi Member of the 20 nut club Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    29,882
    Likes Received:
    3,796
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    CT
    get a GOOD 4-2-1 and you will not lose Tq

    and if your this worried about Tq why not hold out till you can get a B18???


    BTW thanks for COCKBLOCKING this guys thread that was great .... next time START YOUR OWN!!!!!!!
     
  6. lsvtec

    lsvtec GNU/Linux Evangelist

    Messages:
    5,453
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Greater Portland, OR
    We (mods/admins) have a split function that takes care of the :cockblocked:
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page