1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adding Torque To A B16a2?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by NeedACivic, Mar 27, 2003.

  1. NeedACivic

    NeedACivic Member

    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    How hard or how much money would it take to make a B16A2 have just as much torque as a B18B1?

    Thanks!
     
  2. HOOKUPSPROCRX

    HOOKUPSPROCRX Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Location:
    upland ca
    well almost every honest modification will increase hp as well as torque. but unfortunately your b16 will never be as torquey as a b18 cn be. (not stock) but dont trade that b16 for a skateboard judt yet. i have personally buiilt many hella fast b16's. high compression a good flowing head and good cams.
     
  3. Hater

    Hater Junior Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003


    Couldn't have said it better myself, except maybe with proper punctuation. :)
     
  4. D See 2

    D See 2 Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    werd y0, i've got the zex stage 2 cams, Ti retainers, and dual valve springs going into my b16a head soon. it's getting a mild PnP job with a 3 angle valve job and the head is also getting milled. i'll let you know the results.
     
  5. Civic_88ls

    Civic_88ls Senior Member

    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Location:
    everett, wasington
    the only thing i can think of is getting a stroker kit for the b16, but thats $$$$$$$$$$$$!!!!
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page