1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Aem ecu I bougth from ebay

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by cristhiansaid, Aug 5, 2008.

  1. cristhiansaid

    cristhiansaid New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    I bougth ecu aem 1030 for my rsx type s. k20a2.. I need to know if i'm going to have any problem with that... any suggestion..
     
  2. HelixB18C1

    HelixB18C1 Member

    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas Tx
    i have never heard of an aem ecu. how much did you pay???
     
  3. cristhiansaid

    cristhiansaid New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Plug-N-Play engine management system. Part #: 30-1030 and i dont remenber how much i paied for that,, but i thing..:confused:.. was 1505$,, any information...
     
  4. BrutalB83

    BrutalB83 Brutal Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    11,620
    Likes Received:
    302
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Location:
    Rochester Hills, MI
    Seriously? You paid for this damn thing and you didn't even know if it will work on your car or not?

    Next time, do your research BEFORE you drop a grand on a car part...
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. HelixB18C1

    HelixB18C1 Member

    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas Tx
    sounds like the smarter thing to do was to get hondata, its cheaper it comes with preloaded maps and can always be tuned, i have used it and it works great.
     
  6. HelixB18C1

    HelixB18C1 Member

    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas Tx
    Ok i did a little research on you plug and play aem and if the info is correct u=you should be able to change the setting (tune) your car with a laptop, how ever if you have little expierance with tuning any car or if there isnt a performance shop near by that could use this kinda of software then i dont recomend it. tuning your car by your self is aking for problems and can become a honda night mare.
     
  7. cristhiansaid

    cristhiansaid New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    No i installed into my car and it works perfectly... of course the aem has all base map tuned for differents cars...and I can change the setting (tune) of my car with a laptop ..but i bought this damm thing from EBAY.jeje ...and i dont know if i'm going to have any problem because is from ebay
     
  8. cristhiansaid

    cristhiansaid New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    ok thanks for the recomendation..^_^
    soo what's next? any suggestion for k20a2
    Acura rsx type s 2003
    Aem v2 air intake
    xtd clutch stage3
    Headers ---
    AEM Plug-N-Play engine management system.
     
  9. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    your car has 1 header,,and i wouldnt recommend tuning by yourself
     
  10. cristhiansaid

    cristhiansaid New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Ok men.. i know.:eek:...i have wrote .wrong "header", for your information is the thirst car what i tuned.jejeje.. but is the first time that i tuned an american car.of course with japanese engine...k.series .. i had a honda civic hatchback engine b16a2.. and now i have the rsx type S .....
    but thanks men .....good advice "GOOD FAST CHEAP"
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2008
  11. George777

    George777 ^^ Likes Bewbies

    Messages:
    2,917
    Likes Received:
    61
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    Location:
    With your mom
    Anyone else having a hard time understanding this?
     
  12. SlushboxTeggy

    SlushboxTeggy It's only stupid if it doesn't work VIP

    Messages:
    9,392
    Likes Received:
    245
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Location:
    New Jersey
    My friend Shaun Cap tuned his 300whp RSX with an AEM EMS. First car he tuned and it's been running right for over a year(15k-20k). From the way he puts it a baby could tune a car with one and spending the extra cash on it is well worth it.
     
  13. 94H_Ex

    94H_Ex Under employed

    Messages:
    1,453
    Likes Received:
    33
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Location:
    Florida
    you missed the rest of the quote.

    GOOD FAST CHEAP,
    you can pick only two.
    fast and cheap isn't good
    good and cheap isn't fast
    good and fast isn't cheap

    as for the Aem ecu. If it came BRAND new and no one has messed with it. then it shouldn't give you any problems. I ve heard that AEM's ecu's are good.
     
  14. INJEN78

    INJEN78 HS LEGEND

    Messages:
    9,187
    Likes Received:
    121
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Location:
    OHIO
    yea,i tried to read it,i dont know if hes trying to insult me or not,
     
  15. cristhiansaid

    cristhiansaid New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    No men .. I'm not trying to insult you... ^_^...... I dont understand english 100% jejeje.. I'm sorry
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2008
  16. cristhiansaid

    cristhiansaid New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    I agree with you , but im having some trouble to tune up mi AEM , becouse i dont understand english 100% , so i was wondering if you can hook me up with some base maps if you have some! i will thank you so much! or if you know some one that can pass me some base map for my acura , in my car i have dc sport headers and exhaust sistem , and aem intake the long one that goes under ! those are the only things that i have. well i hope you can help me to make my car faster , THANKS !
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page