Again with the NO starting...

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Civicsolidus

Fixer Upperer
For the longest time my car has had starting troubles intermittently.
Long story short, I finally put in the ecu that supposed to be with the engine and now it has troubles every single time i try to start it. I know its either wiring or the main relay.

I use to be able to turn the key and start right up. Now I have to turn the key and wait for the fuel pump priming and the check engine light to stop and start it. Sometimes when i turn the key the fuel pump prime noise doesn't come on at all and the check engine light stays on and won't start. I can jiggle all the wires under the drivers side dash and most of the time it'll start to prime and then i can start it. whats the deal?

I pulled the main relay out and opened it, i'm not an expert but it looks like it is working just fine or at least should...any ideas???

try a new relay,,and it sounds like something in the wiring is loose,or crimped or something

Check your fuses under the dash make sure its good and pushed in all the way. Then look behind it and see if you can see bare wire were it plugs into the fuses... Thats all I got good luck.

could the starter be the problem. cause i need to know before i dish out a buck 50 on a new one

Is the car turning over when it doesn't start? If so then its probably not the starter but if its turning over slow it could be the start, battery, alternator, or even a lose battery connection or lose alternator connection. Also does your computer have the codes that tell you what is wrong with your car... hint hint...

Is the car turning over when it doesn't start? If so then its probably not the starter but if its turning over slow it could be the start, battery, alternator, or even a lose battery connection or lose alternator connection. Also does your computer have the codes that tell you what is wrong with your car... hint hint...