1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anyone Got Extra Computer Stuff?

Discussion in 'Members' Lounge' started by djyox, Mar 9, 2003.

  1. djyox

    djyox Senior Member

    Messages:
    982
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Twin Cities, Minnesota
    Hey, I just picked up a 1.4 P4 computer with no hard drive and only 64 megs of ram, just wondering if anyone had some extra crap laying around like a USB keyboard, or ram or a hard drive for cheap? Don't need a huge one, like under 40gig would treat me fine. Also, I have it right next to me and I know basicaly dick about computers so please ask me if you need me to look up anything on the mother board or not?
     
  2. CRX-YEM

    CRX-YEM Super Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    4,623
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Wallingford, CT
    I've got a various assortment of ram layin around.
    from 16MB to 512MB
    I just need to know if you need DDR or PC133
     
  3. Tonyd0821

    Tonyd0821 Banned

    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2003

    GET-MORE-RAM
     
  4. ShouLinPanther

    ShouLinPanther Senior Member

    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    shit man i could use some pc-600 RDRAM(rambus) if anyone has some of that
     
  5. Prowler

    Prowler Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    B MT
    I need a DDR 333 in either 256 or 512 if anyone is selling cheaply.
     
  6. Domeskilla

    Domeskilla Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    :werd: I need some PC133 in 128 or 256. I'm tired of my 3 sticks equallying 128.
     
  7. Prowler

    Prowler Super Moderator

    Messages:
    3,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    B MT
    I've got a 128mb 133 for sale. It's K-Byte I believe. I just packed up my old computer into the basement yesterday, so it's useless to me. Make an offer.
     
  8. djyox

    djyox Senior Member

    Messages:
    982
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Twin Cities, Minnesota
    Anyone have a hard drive?? I really need one of those.....Also how can I tell witch ram I need PC133? PC100? DDR? where do I look?
     
  9. Domeskilla

    Domeskilla Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Location:
    Fort Wayne, IN
    I have a 10gig Seagate HD that i'm not using. It was infected and was too small for my mom, so i pulled it and put an 80gig into her machine. So you will need to stick the windows boot disk in, hit shift f5. then fdisk and delete it before anything else. I would do it, but i have SCSI and this is an IDE drive. If you want it, make offer + shipping. If you want bigger, it could be used as slave also. PM me or AIM me
     
  10. vtecsir1

    vtecsir1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    3,313
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
  11. djyox

    djyox Senior Member

    Messages:
    982
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Twin Cities, Minnesota
    I already checked Price watch but they have HD for too much, don't got $60 to blow on this computer just yet
     
  12. CRX-YEM

    CRX-YEM Super Moderator Moderator VIP

    Messages:
    4,623
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
    Location:
    Wallingford, CT
    I must of sold all my old PC133 stuff.
    only thing I've got worth selling these days is a
    512MB DDR 266Mhz CL2.5 PC2100
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page