anyone here with ADD?

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

reckedracing

TTIWWOP
VIP
just wondering if anyone here has or has had ADD or AHDD or ADHD or whatever the fuck...

if so do you just live with it or have you ever been medicated?

I think most of my childhood occured before the explosion of ADD diagnoses.

That said, I'm pretty sure I would have been diagnosed with some sort of inattentiveness disorder. I usually had trouble focusing on anything in class that I wasn't interested in (English, Social Studies, Government, etc), and I would almost never read assigned reading that wasn't something I'd be interested in on my own.

I dunno. Like I said, I was never diagnosed. But it wouldn't surprise me if I had been, or would be in the future.

For the record, I was a straight-A student in high school (Honor Society blah blah), and a B-student in college.

well, sometimes when i post i think i should be on it cuz holy shit i got my volks in the mail and my brakes should be coming in soon but drugs are bad and i wouldn't take them anyway so what are we talking about?

i had all the classical symptoms throught out childhood till present day but have never been tested or diagnosed...

my teachers would always complain that i would make anything into a toy, whether it was just a pencil and eraser, i would find someway to entertain myself...

i dunno, just having a hard time concentrating... nothing really new to me really...
thoughts just always bouncing all over the place...

i was just reading about ritalin and found out that its suprisingly similar to meth, or amphetamines in general...
i always heard that ritalin would be the same as speed for someone without ADD...

Have it. Took meds. What do you want to know about it. I've been tested and retested and all sorts of things done. Ask away.

Originally posted by reckedracing@Apr 12 2005, 06:47 PM