1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apex'i V-afc

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by RFHOMI2U, May 31, 2003.

  1. RFHOMI2U

    RFHOMI2U Senior Member

    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    I have a non-VTEC ECU (mini-me swap) and have a V-AFC. The V-AFC has 2 wires for vtec, one to go to the solenoid, and one to go to the vtec pin in the ecu. Without this vtec pin in the ecu, how do I get the VTEC to work? I've already tried not using the wire that goes to the ecu, and it does not work. thanks
     
  2. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    im pretty sure you still need a vtec ecu, no?
    pick up a p28
     
  3. racinghb

    racinghb Junior Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    i been searching about mini.. u can still use your stock ecu all u need is a vtec activate switch.. its cheap
     
  4. MokujinX5

    MokujinX5 Senior Member

    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Location:
    DF-Dub Area
    Isn't it better to find an ECU with VTEC capability? The fuel maps for VTEC and non-VTEC motors are way different, but I guess the built in AFC will help with that...
     
  5. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    get a p28.

    each cam profile requires its own separate map...
    you will be underfueling the mini me on your high cam mapif you just get a switch..
    you'll need to dyno tune it FOR SURE if you plan on just using an vafc

    also your timing maps will be whack , so you should just get the p28
     
  6. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    53
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    yeah- plus the pill/switch is gay. "hold on, i gotta hit the button go in to vtechk y0!"
    :)
     
  7. 95a2civic

    95a2civic Junior Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2003
    i just put a b16 in my civic, ive got a p28 if you need one,,let me know, also coming soon, a p30
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page