Auto to manal swap. is it worth it

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

siccpnoy

im new to the import scene and my dad just gave me his 94 civic coupe automatic with a d16z7 stock motor. i was wondering if i should swap it to make it stick cause i wanted to get the full potential of the car overall. Should i manual swap it or just do the whole engine and transmission swap? Is It really worth it?

im new to the import scene and my dad just gave me his 94 civic coupe automatic with a d16z7 stock motor. i was wondering if i should swap it to make it stick cause i wanted to get the full potential of the car overall. Should i manual swap it or just do the whole engine and transmission swap? Is It really worth it?

I'm not very educated on the motors and all, but IMO, 3 pedals are ALWAYS better than 2... ;)

If you get the parts cheap enough and do it yourself, it can be a fun time doing it. If you plan on paying someone to do it for you, just sell what you have and buy a 5spd, you'll be ahead on cash.

odds are you can probably sell your auto and buy a manual for cheaper and save some money. in the long run between time and money invested, it isn't worth it.

If the car is mint as hell then I'd say it's worth it. Finding a clean 95 and older is damn near impossible where I am

If the car is mint as hell then I'd say it's worth it. Finding a clean 95 and older is damn near impossible where I am
i agree if your motor has low milage or you plan on doing an engine swap to either a b or k series making the transfer would deff be worth it. The swap may take some time i suggest taking your time looking for the parts if you plan on doing it yourself so you can find good quality cheap parts. good luck