Automatic Ls In An Automatic 98 Civic Ex

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Status
Not open for further replies.

thepester

I just got an automatic 98 Honda Civic EX for $2400. It runs fine, and it has 65,000 miles on it.
I heard theres an automatic LS engine. I dont want to go through all the work of turning my automatic into a manual. The LS is a cheap motor, and I got my car cheap, so I think Im going to keep going with the cheap idea.

Im thinking swap the automatic LS and turbo it... thats an LS/T right?

Im not looking for anything really fast. Im looking to beat 3 cars.
1. 250 HP 1995 Ford Tauras SHO.... it beat my stock 94 Civic EX Vtec by A LOT
2. 2002 Grand Am GT w/ Ram Air
3. 1994 Mustang GT with a K&N Filter and CAI

Will that Automatic LS/T do it for me? If not what do I need to do?

I dont want to take anything out of my car. Infact, Im adding a body kit.
Im a really big noob.
You guys can get ahold of me on msn: thepester_@homtail.com or aim: nofxaregod please do so I can talk to somebody 1 on 1 instead of post, wait, post, wait....

Originally posted by thepester@Mar 18 2003, 12:43 AM

Im a really big noob.

isn't that for sure.

go to stupid honda.com

pissedoffsol you yell at me double posting, because why? .. because its annoying... well reading your dumbass remarks doesn't help me and its annoying. take some of your own advice and dont say anything unless you have something useful to say. Whats Honda.com going to show me? The 2003 models and thats it.