1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Autometer Gauge Install?

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by importimage, May 19, 2003.

  1. importimage

    importimage Senior Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2003
    Location:
    British Columbia, Canada
    I have hooked up 3 autometer gauges (Pyrometer, Oil Temp, and Oil Pressure) except for the positive wires. I have a lot of 5 positive wires to hook up. Where do you recommend running all of these wires to??
     
  2. sirkurtius

    sirkurtius Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2003
    Location:
    toronto canada
    if its just the positive wires and not the signal wires then i suggest to just hook them up to the positive battary termal.
     
  3. lsvtec

    lsvtec GNU/Linux Evangelist

    Messages:
    5,453
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Greater Portland, OR
    Except then the back lights would always be on. You want to tap a wire that is switched, either when you turn the car on or when you turn the lights on.
     
  4. sirkurtius

    sirkurtius Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2003
    Location:
    toronto canada
    if u want a switch that will turn on then try your ashtray light, or just wire them to your combo-switch on your steering colomn
     
  5. pills_PMD

    pills_PMD Super Moderator

    Messages:
    4,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    New Albany, OH
    get a test light and go to the fuse box... there are 5 spade connectors coming off of it.. and there is one or two that are switched w/ the key
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page