1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B Series TB on a D series. PLZ HELP

Discussion in 'Civic and del Sol - EG and EK' started by jdmJynks, May 25, 2011.

  1. jdmJynks

    jdmJynks New Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    i have a B16A(full engine) and i have a D15B(3 Stage) and i was told in other forums(D-series.org) that you can add this TB to my engine. but every time i find info and ask about it they neg rep me because its old threads. how can a noob learn if everyone shuns you for trying to find out without flooding a forum with new threads? PLEASE HELP!
     
  2. freezy

    freezy New Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    i hate tht. you ask a question and then you get barked at "go search go search" its a forum isnt tht the point. idk hope you find your info.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. Korax

    Korax New Member

    Messages:
    1,379
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Location:
    Western PA
    Well, I typed "B series throttle body o" and it came up with the search I wanted on google instantly. It came up with this.. the internet is very useful if you use various search functions...
     
  4. jdmJynks

    jdmJynks New Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    i have searched and what im looking for isnt being shown. i have a sensor on the bottom of my TB. under the TSP. its in the area where the coolent goes into the TB. the B series dont have this sensor. what i was trying to figure out was do i need this sensor or can it be bypassed for the swap? i have looked over the threads. why must everyone keep saying to search when i have?

    contrary to popular belief not all noobs are search lazy,lol.

    and ill add you to my PSN for GT5. i hope you have it Korax
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2011
  5. Korax

    Korax New Member

    Messages:
    1,379
    Likes Received:
    17
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Location:
    Western PA
    Ah ok, and I don't know the answer to that.

    I do have GT5 and have been playing it a lot recently.
     
  6. jdmJynks

    jdmJynks New Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    i got all five of my drivers up over lvl 25. and im lvl 29.

    if no one can answer ill get pix of it tomorrow and ask again then...
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page