1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B16 Auto Swap Question

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by 1995EGGuy, Jun 24, 2006.

  1. 1995EGGuy

    1995EGGuy Senior Member

    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I'm about to buy a B16 full auto swap and it comes with every single mount but i'm worried about the top transmission mount will it bolt right in from the chassis to the transmission with no problems? I'm putting B16A Sir-II into a 95 civic 4 dr.
     
  2. 1995EGGuy

    1995EGGuy Senior Member

    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Nobody knows?
     
  3. jeyson

    jeyson Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    you have to use the mounts of a gsr or single cam motor all three of them
     
  4. 1995EGGuy

    1995EGGuy Senior Member

    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Anybody else know? im currently using a single cam non vtec auto mount which i had to cut to fit but i want to use the right mount.
     
  5. masqjode

    masqjode Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    everything looks fine swapping a b16a into a 5g civic(92 to 95) but there's a dif in the automatic and a manual chassis i saw an article that the guys cut the motor mount location and welded a little foward ,or you just can make your life a little simply and get the special motor mount for automatic chassis(yes they have it at hasport) for around $175 and just bolt in
     
  6. 1995EGGuy

    1995EGGuy Senior Member

    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Location:
    New Jersey
    can you send me the link?
     
  7. 1995EGGuy

    1995EGGuy Senior Member

    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Would the Integra LS auto trans mount work also?
     
  8. johnee

    johnee Junior Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    The stock civic mounts work fine..You have to knock in the chassis wall about an inch on the transmission side..And you need to modify tranny mounting bracket, by shaving it down a little and drilling new mounting holes for the tranny mount to bolt up..Im posting this from experiance because I just had this swap done last week..And believe it or not this auto/swap really moves..
     
  9. masqjode

    masqjode Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    sure it' hasport.com
     
  10. epmex

    epmex New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    ima get the same thing pretty soon and pu it on an ek chasi.... keep you guys imformed....:)


    how is it working out for you???

    sow it has b16a has 170 hp?
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page