1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

b16 in eg axles?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by h22bubbleback, Sep 25, 2003.

  1. h22bubbleback

    h22bubbleback Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Location:
    North Jerzey
    gsr axles to long..ls axles to long..wtf i thought they were supposed to work. they r to long what do i need? :( or am i puttin them in wrong. i dont think i am though
     
  2. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    if your putting a b16 into a EG GSR axles should work fine, maybe your intermediate shaft needs to be different.
     
  3. h22bubbleback

    h22bubbleback Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Location:
    North Jerzey
  4. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    94+ Ls and GSR axles are the same, as the CTR, most ITR, Si, and SiR's. Your intermediate shaft maybe wrong (don't know why, since they are all the same too), or your mounts. What rear mount are you using?
     
  5. h22bubbleback

    h22bubbleback Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Location:
    North Jerzey
    stock rear mount. with an b16 2nd gen cross member
     
  6. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Should fit right in, I have the same thing and it fit perfect. Is there an orange band on the axle?
     
  7. h22bubbleback

    h22bubbleback Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Location:
    North Jerzey
    no, im not sure...i have so many axles laying around i dunno which are which..but i dont think
     
  8. h22bubbleback

    h22bubbleback Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Location:
    North Jerzey
    see the driver side axle is frozen in the intermediate shaft. i have the shaft bolted in. the axle fits into the hub, but i cant get the lower control arm to reach the hub where it bolts on. :(
     
  9. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Is the axle ALL the way in? You may have some manuvering to do, to get them together.
     
  10. JDMilan

    JDMilan Senior Member

    Messages:
    6,730
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 11, 2003
    Location:
    Boca Raton, FL
    yeah give it some muscle, it is a rule of thumb that GSR axles must work with the B series swap into an EG..must..
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page