1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B16 surging help plz

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by nicky, May 11, 2009.

  1. nicky

    nicky New Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Im running a chipped P28 ecu and have a 1st gen B16.

    All the wires plugged in minus the CKF near the alternator.

    Started the car up and it's surging/bogging.

    Here is a video to show it sounds:
    YouTube - 99 civic B16 swap surging?

    So far I've cleaned my IAC.

    Another ECU, checked all wires.

    Unplugged the IAC plug and nothing happens to the idle?

    Unplugged TPS nothing happens to the motor?

    Unplugged the MAP and the motor turns off?

    Any other information I can provide to fix the problem? Pictures? Videos?
     
  2. Taco15

    Taco15 I wear stretchy pants VIP

    Messages:
    6,998
    Likes Received:
    203
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    Tallahassee Fl
    check the map and the tps. both plugs are similar and have the same pins. sometimes they get mixed up and you plug them backwards. swap them and see what happens.

    have you tried swapping another ecu?
     
  3. nicky

    nicky New Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    YA tried another ecu same thing.

    Replaced IAC it runs now.

    Still getting code 7?
     
  4. Taco15

    Taco15 I wear stretchy pants VIP

    Messages:
    6,998
    Likes Received:
    203
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    Tallahassee Fl
    check the reference section for the code.
     
  5. Taco15

    Taco15 I wear stretchy pants VIP

    Messages:
    6,998
    Likes Received:
    203
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    Tallahassee Fl
    throttle position sensor. i dont know if that is for the p28 though. I think that code is an obd0 code unless they are the same. its been awahile since i messed with hondas. :(
     
  6. nicky

    nicky New Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Wat do you mean "If it's for a P28?"

    I think the codes are pretty generic?

    I'll be testing the volts with a multi meter and c if thats the problem.

    Thanks.
     
  7. Taco15

    Taco15 I wear stretchy pants VIP

    Messages:
    6,998
    Likes Received:
    203
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2005
    Location:
    Tallahassee Fl
    i meant if its obd0 or obd1. the p28 is obd1 but i was looking at the codes were for obd0. i think they generic though
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page