B16 Turbo build...still tryin to learn this stuff

We may earn a small commission from affiliate links and paid advertisements. Terms

Si6t3

clean
Alright so my motor has about had it and i have money saved up to rebuild it and turbo it..also got a credit card to back me up just in case:D. I have a b16 and i live in california so i plan on doing this AFTER i smog it, but i still want to be able to easily switch some stuff up to smog it when the time comes again. Iv been reading through all the forums but i still got questions. Basically i want 300-400 whp. and i want my power in between 3k and 7k. What size turbo and injectors should i be looking at, and also what compression pistons? And yes i am a noob.......

wellllllll, it's gonna be a pain in the arse to switch out the stuff your going to have to switch (like taking off the turbo, exhaust mani, piping, intercooler, fuel maps). visual inspection will be your biggest issue I'm thinking. you can tune obd2 on emanage. and it could even pass the tailpipe emissions test. it's visual inspection that's gonna get in the way.

i dont have hands on experiance, so i'm not even going to suggest parts. i can say you dont want super low compression because you'll have more boost lag, thus power wont be as great at 3k.

i dont have hands on experiance, so i'm not even going to suggest parts. i can say you dont want super low compression because you'll have more boost lag, thus power wont be as great at 3k.

Not true. Low compression doesnt cause boost lag, big turbo's cause boost lag.