1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B16A parts.

Discussion in 'General Tech and Maintenance' started by walid_105, Jul 11, 2005.

  1. walid_105

    walid_105 Junior Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2005
    I go the B16A, when i wana purchase parts ,, like O2 sensors ect.. Do i get them for a 95 Delsol DOHC vtech even though it states B16A3.. What do i get from?
     
  2. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Yes.













    vtec.
     
  3. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA
    What about with o2 sensors? Arent the b16a1 1 wire? mine are, how many are the obd1 b16a3?
     
  4. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Four. Since he compared to an OBD I motor I would hope he had an OBD I motor.
     
  5. VTECPOWER

    VTECPOWER Senior Member

    Messages:
    1,683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2003
    Location:
    Winchester, VA
    Well, just wanted to verify, thats why I asked, so this guy doesnt go wasting his money on a diff o2 sensor.
     
  6. B16CRX

    B16CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Greenville, SC
    first of all. what car is this b16 in? What OBD is your ECU? if thsi is a typical swapped car, then you have a 1-wier O2 sensor. so buy one from any 88-91 civic/crx....unless you converted to OBD1, then you know what to do.
     
  7. Speedracer228

    Speedracer228 ......

    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004


    i have one of those phones, sick reception for a cordless dude

    i didnt have enough to get the dohc version though <_<
     
  8. wanderinman

    wanderinman Senior Member

    Messages:
    863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC


    Its ok, you can import that shit from Japan and swap it when you do have the bankroll.
     
  9. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.

    Typical? How does that make anything typical? So a typical swap is an OBD 0 B16A into a 4th gen?

    Anyway, to the original poster, the real clue is, what ECU are you running. doesn't matter if your car is from 1912 and the motor was sent back from 3025, if you're using an OBD I B16A ECU, you use a four wire.
     
  10. B16CRX

    B16CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Greenville, SC


    YES. thast right. AND, I already mentioned the OBD/ECU question...he still hasnt answered.
     
  11. xj0hnx

    xj0hnx I wanna be sedated VIP

    Messages:
    14,172
    Likes Received:
    48
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Location:
    C.C.TX.
    Maybe in your town.
     
  12. walid_105

    walid_105 Junior Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2005
    OK perfect, thanks guys
     
  13. B16CRX

    B16CRX Senior Member

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Greenville, SC


    yep.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page