1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B16A TO B18C1 Q?

Discussion in 'Engine Building' started by JDM91SIR, Feb 14, 2005.

  1. JDM91SIR

    JDM91SIR Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Ok guys i got a 91 civic si with a b16a in it obd0 ok heres what i want to know can i put a b18c1 bottom end on my b16 head? Would there be any wiring to do that or what ,because the b18c1 is obd1 block?Thanks mike
     
  2. jamesA

    jamesA Well known pissed off telephone guy VIP

    Messages:
    16,119
    Likes Received:
    1,016
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    ... why would you want to? You already have VTEC. I don't think any possible gain you'd get from it would make it really worth the money.
     
  3. tylonalsnifnfool

    tylonalsnifnfool Senior Member

    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Location:
    ny
    i think he would benifit from the torque that his B16 is lacking.
     
  4. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
    :werd:

    He'd gain a good bit of displacement plus a block girdle. I'd do it.
     
  5. MikeBergy

    MikeBergy Blah blah blah....

    Messages:
    3,646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2003
    Location:
    Central Coast, CALI


    :werd:

    And to answer your question, no, I don't think you will have to do any wire changes. Maybe swap out a few sensors off your old block, and put them on the new one, but, that should be cake. I would definitely make the swap.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page