1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B16A2: Does your ECM look like this ?

Discussion in 'HYBRID -> EG-EK / DC' started by TXCatalyst, Jul 24, 2006.

  1. TXCatalyst

    TXCatalyst Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Need help! Bought the car used, should I have a connector A, assuming I have an entire 99-00 wiring harness and B16A2 from an 00 Civic Si ? (Yes, the entire car runs fine, no issues at all, just no a/c - which I troubleshooted to be that connector A is missing entirely!)

    [​IMG]

    What is this RED connector - am I just missing some "splice" that goes from this red connector to connector A, perhaps ?
    [​IMG]

    What about this brown connector that goes to nothing ?
    [​IMG]

    How can I read what type of ECM I really do have from this picture?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. VTECin5th

    VTECin5th Administrator

    Messages:
    2,182
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
    You have a pt2 99-00 Civic Si obd2b ecu. (Notice the middle says P2T?)
     
  3. TXCatalyst

    TXCatalyst Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Got it, thanks! Now, should I have a connector A at all ? I mean, I am completely missing it, yet the car runs fine.
     
  4. masqjode

    masqjode Junior Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    get an obd1 to obd2b conversion harness taht way your stock wiring fits in your 99 si ecu,prices 75 and 150 for the harness,or get a 28 ecu(d6z6 sohc vtec and chipped)
     
  5. element

    element New Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    get p30 ecu p28 on b16a engine drag his ass prety from my experience
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page