1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B18 Turbo

Discussion in 'Forced Induction' started by catofsprock, Feb 18, 2003.

  1. catofsprock

    catofsprock Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    I've got a 93 integra gs and I am planning on turbo charging it, many of the kits I've seen are made for 94 and up integras... I know any b series manifold should fit, but what about the intercooler piping and such? Would a kit for a 94 work for my 93? I've seen the engine bays of some of my friends tegs and they look quite different as far as spacing is concerned. Am I alright buying a kit that wasn't designed for my car? Will I have to buy differently bent piping?
     
  2. mwasnp

    mwasnp Senior Member

    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2002
    Location:
    Hopkins, MN
    Its all the same difference, unless it comes with engine management, then the different generations of motors come into play. Im too drunk for this, wait for someone sober to answer :huh:
     
  3. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home
    the only thing that might not work is the charge pipe, as your batter is in the way. other than that, they should be ok
     
  4. lsvtec

    lsvtec GNU/Linux Evangelist

    Messages:
    5,453
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Greater Portland, OR
    If you want to buy a complete kit, DRAG makes a kit for the Gen 2 Integra.
     
  5. Sprocker

    Sprocker Senior Member

    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2002
    Hey Catofsprock give up! Your car will always be slow, just joking Nels. Come back and visit sometime and we'll go race some kids!
     
  6. b18vtecrx

    b18vtecrx Senior Member

    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    i agree i think the only thing that MIGHT not fit right would be the charge piping but other then that youo SHOULD be okay sorry i couldnt be more help :unsure:
     
  7. catofsprock

    catofsprock Junior Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Thanks for the comments everyone, well... except for you Jason, jerk! (jokes)
     
  8. brian11to1

    brian11to1 Senior Member

    Messages:
    9,203
    Likes Received:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    I also have a 2nd gen teg' and want to isntall a tubro or s/c or some sort forced induction. And want to know what brand to buy since a 3rd gen will fit, I can just move the battery into the trunk couldnt I. Please all responses would be appreciated.

    Brian
     
  9. 02 Civic Si

    02 Civic Si Junior Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2003
    Well first of all why would you want to turbocharge that car it would sweet if you had a hemi under the hood just joking nels.
     
  10. pissedoffsol

    pissedoffsol RETIRED

    Messages:
    49,693
    Likes Received:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Location:
    Retirement Home

    yeah just tossit in the trunk with a re-locate kit
     
  11. heterosapian

    heterosapian Senior Member

    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Location:
    exit 152, I-95
    everyone jokes!! Just run your own kit, charge pipes are easy if youve got an afternoon. The whole thing will cost you significantly less than any drag/fmax kit and proly perform better too. If you wanna go thee kit route than i agree just relocate the batt. homemadeturbo.com has a good write up on a cheap batt relocation job. hope that helps.
     
  12. lsvtec

    lsvtec GNU/Linux Evangelist

    Messages:
    5,453
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Greater Portland, OR
    Why even relocate the battery? DRAG has a kit specifically for the Gen 2 Integra. I don't think it requires you to relocate the battery.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page