1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B18A1 into a OBD II 6th Gen Civic

Discussion in 'ECU's, Electronics, and Tuning' started by SLOWHONDA, Jul 30, 2003.

  1. SLOWHONDA

    SLOWHONDA Junior Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    How do i wire up a obd II dx harness and and ls harness im doing a 93 b18a1 swap into my 96 dx can somebody help me out here
     
  2. word

    word Senior Member

    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    dooood.....

    why not just spend like an extra 100 bucks and get an obd2 LS....shit even an obd1 is better than the obd0.

    It's gonna cost you a lot more trying to get that damn thing to run. I'd convert that engine to obd2 spec (sensors, throttle body, intake manifold, distributor, injectors) and use your DX harness.

    you'll also need a hydro transmission, clutch, flywheel, shiftlinkage, axles, and a WHOLE BUNCHa shit.
     
  3. phunky.buddha

    phunky.buddha Admin with a big stick Admin VIP

    Messages:
    28,465
    Likes Received:
    228
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2002
    Location:
    Dallas / Fort Worth, TX
  4. word

    word Senior Member

    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    true, true. didn't see the year only b18a1.

    but thats really beside the point, still not worth the money to convert to obd2 specs.
     
  5. gyallis

    gyallis Senior Member

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Location:
    Bronx NY
    An obd2 to 1 conversion harness and the right obd1 ecu will work fine, other than maybe some small wiring. :ph34r:
     
  6. SLOWHONDA

    SLOWHONDA Junior Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    aight i have a 1990 ecu from a teg so i dont know if that shit will wire up
     
  7. word

    word Senior Member

    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2003
    use your DX ecu it'll run the b18a1.
     
Verification:
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page